Daisy Cooks in Astoria!

This past Tuesday I was involved in an event at the Astoria Manor that featured a cooking demo, a book signing, and local Astoria restaurants showcasing their cuisine (one of the restaurants made two of my recipes!). The demo was set up on a platform, with the restaurants on either side of the room.

Chef Armand of Stew Leonard’s and Dish du Jour Magazine, was on hand to make sure that everything ran smoothly, as was Frances Grace, organizer of the event.

The crowd at the event got to taste delicious treats from all of the restaurants there, and of course, I was available to take pictures and sign books.

I managed to make Cuban Black Bean Soup, Pollo Guisado, and Coconut Panna Cotta, while entertaining my “guests”. No wonder I love doing these demos “live”…makes me wonder why I don’t tape my show with a live audience! I really love the interaction.

The evening ended on a sweet note. They really know how to make a girl feel welcome in Astoria!

1 Response to “Daisy Cooks in Astoria!”


  1. 1 elvia October 16, 2006 at 6:44 pm

    Daisy,
    My sister and I were charmed by you at your appearance
    in Astoria. The next day I came home from work and
    made yellow rice, black beans, and carne mechada!
    Much love from Queens to a real down-home muchacha
    from Brooklyn.
    Elvia


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

