Feliz Navidad, Próspero Año y Felicidad! New Holiday Recipes on DaisyMartinez.com


Be sure to check out DaisyMartinez.com for great Puerto Rican holiday recipes from Daisy!

6 Responses to “Feliz Navidad, Próspero Año y Felicidad! New Holiday Recipes on DaisyMartinez.com”


  1. 1 james December 9, 2006 at 9:23 pm

    It’s the happy hat!!You were wearing that hat when you and bon picked me and kay up at the airport!!!ahhhh memories,lol!!!!
    Love the pic!!
    ~*james*~

  2. 2 Kathy Trama December 10, 2006 at 4:25 pm

    Daisy,
    Hi… greetings from Long Island… I just wanted you to know tha your cookbook was the first I bought after my hubby Jack and I got married June 4th! I have made several of your recipes (love um), while I am Puerto Rican, Jack is Italian… we both are trying to marry our cultures and learn how to make both PR and Italian creations. We love your recipes, simple & delish!!! a perfect combo for us new cooks. I have been reading your cook book as if it’s a novel.. Jack laughs, your stories make me long for a visit to PR. Thank you Daisey. Have a wonderful holiday.
    Much Love,
    Kathy & Jack

  3. 3 daisy December 12, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    Hola Kathy & Jack,

    Thanks so much for sharing your story, and to relating to the Daisy experience through tthe show and the book. I am often fond of saying, that since this is a country where EVERYBODY came from somewhere else, we all share a common experience as “immigrants”, so my stories resonate amonf all ethnic cultures to some degree.
    I am also married to a wonderful Italian man (I celebrated my 25th anniversary last Wednesday!), and I can tell you that it has been a wonderful experience for us to share both our cultures to enrichen our children’s experience.
    I can’t wait til you visit La Isla! It truly is paradise on earth. Have a blessed holiday, and make sure you drop by soon!

    Hasta pronto,

    Daisy

  4. 4 carmen December 15, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    Do you skinned octopus before cooking?

  5. 5 james December 18, 2006 at 1:41 pm

    Can I use any kind of pork to make the sandwhiches dais? I was just wondering.Hope you had a great time in Paris!
    ~*james*~

  6. 6 daisy January 1, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    Hi Carmen,

    To prepare an octopus for eating, first remove beak, eyes and internal organs. With a sharp knife cut off head below the eyes. The ‘beak’ (which is the mouth) will be in the center of the tentacles. Push upwards with finger placed underneath, remove and discard. If octopus is big, tenderize by beating with a mallet, of hanging (tentacles down) overnight. Some fish vendors do the work for the customer by giving octopus a good going over in a mixer so it is already tenderized with purchased. Cut into pieces or leave whole if tiny. Slow cooking is needed, except in the case of baby octopus.
    Hope this helps!

    DAisy


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

