Rockin’ the Menlo Park Simon Mall!

Did I tell you the month of May was jam packed with events? One of the fun events I had the opportunity to do was a SIMON MALL SUPERCHEFS LIVE! event, at the Menlo Park Mall in New Jersey. These events are produced by someone who has a deranged sense of humor, and has become a great friend, Richard Gore, and his amazing team, James Ryan, and Alle Thomas. The event is free and takes place in SIMON Malls across the country, television personality, and author, Bill Boggs, is the announcer for the event, and there are prize give-aways, local chef competitions, and celebrity chef demos and book signings. Sounds like fun, right? I don’t think that we were quite expecting the reponse that Menlo Park had to Daisy. Take a look!

My peeps showed up, representin’!


After a warm welcome from the audience, I got to doing what I do best:cook!

We had Abuela’s Pork Chops, on the menu, and Arroz con Gandules for the first demo of the day.

I could not believe the amount of people that showed up, and in that crowd were a few familiar faces!


Miggy’s brother Leo

My Mami’s best friend in the whole world, the ever fabulous lingerie designer, Chieko Castagna (isn’t she fierce??).

Recognize these two?

My niece, Kristina!

There was a book signing with a line that was an hour long. I couldn’t believe my eyes!

Menlo Park Mall really knows how to make a girl feel welcome! The second demo was for Abuelas Pork Chops and Asparagus in a Sour Orange Dressing with Shallots. Some folks were inclined to come back for the second demo, and even had a chance to taste!

A great big hug to the staff at Menlo Park Simon Mall, Richard Gore and his staff , and of course, the ever divalicious, Miggy. I can’t wait until they invite me back to New Jersey!


Alle Thomas and Daisy James Ryan


Angie, Miggy, and Rich Gore


Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

