“Never send to know for whom the bell tolls; it tolls for thee.”

That quote is from the poet, John Donne, and it has never rang truer to me than after reading an article in the New York Times Dining Out Section this morning. Fellow food aficionado, computer tech guardian angel and good friend Jason Perlow was featured in the article “The Fat Pack Wonders if the Party’s Over”.

Hiroko Masuike for The New York Times

Jason Perlow, a blogger, was over 400 pounds and now diets.

 Click on the link to read the full article:

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/03/19/dining/19fat.html?pagewanted=2&_r=1

I applaud Jason’s efforts to enlighten his audience and readers on the concept of healthy eating, and the fact that you do not have to sacrifice taste when watching your health (notice I didn’t say weight!), and I think it absolutely ridiculous for people to negate the danger of excessive eating, or eating without a conscience. I’ll go on to say that no one loves a good piece of pork belly, tocino, or short ribs more than me, but I know enough not to eat like that everyday, and when I do eat it, I exercise moderation in my intake. To state otherwise when having the ear of a multitude, is both irresponsible and unconscionable. Kudos to Jason, Drew and Joe B. for bringing this issue to light!


Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

