As per this month’s newsletter…

April Showers, Bring May Flowers

After an incredibly beautiful month of April here in NYC this year, I am giddy with excitement at the arrival of the merry month of May. As lovely as April was, with three of my home girls’ birthdays (Violette on 4/12 and Migui on 4/25, Jennifer on 4/30), the birthdays of two of my children (Angela on the 3rd and Marc on the 6th), the Spoons Across America Dinner Party Project , and the rapturously beautiful weather, this May is special because I am approaching a monumental milestone.

See for yourself:

It’s official! I have passed my Papi in age (he’s been 39 for quite some time, now)! I can’t believe it! Jerry is finally throwing me a party, Mami, Papi, Tia Nery, and tons of friends and family are going to join me to celebrate my semi centennial… and I’m gonna party, like it’s my birthday!My birthday is actually on the 6th of May, but we’re celebrating on the 9th, because I thought it would be a good ruse to get Mami out of Florida for Mother’s Day on the 11th. My fabulous friend Loni’s mom, the ever-fabulous Edith is celebrating her 80th birthday on May 10, so we’ll be celebrating all weekend long! Don’t forget lovely Esmeralda Santiago‘s birthday on May 17, rounding out the month’s festivities. I can’t wait!A special thanks to my sweeties Sammy Velez and Brian Connor for designing my fabulous invitation and poor long suffering Miguelina for all her hard work executing the preliminaries and the RSVPs.

16 Responses to “As per this month’s newsletter…”


  1. 1 migui May 2, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    lol!..stop calling me “long suffering”..it is a never-ending party working for you..

    xoxo

    migs

  2. 2 Yamaris May 2, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    You set the standard for looking fabulous at 50.
    ¡Felicidades!

  3. 4 Mike Delgado May 3, 2008 at 1:08 am

    Like Billy Crystal would say,
    “Shou look Maahveless!”

    Que Viva la Mujer Latina!
    :-*

  4. 5 daisy May 3, 2008 at 9:28 am

    You keep this up, Mike, and I’m gonna have to put you on the payroll! Lol!

  5. 6 Tiffany May 3, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Awesome invitation! And might I add you look stunning at 50! You go girl, keep it up! Congratulations!

  6. 7 daisy May 3, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Thanks Tiffany!

  7. 8 Moraima May 6, 2008 at 1:54 am

    VaVa VOOOOM!!!!

    You look sooooo awesome!

    Have a fabulous birthday! now I know what I want to wish for my next b-day “to look as stunning as you at 50.

    con amor,
    Moraima

  8. 9 Maritza May 6, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    You look gorgeous! Happy Birthday

  9. 10 daisy May 6, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Dear Moraima:

    You made my day!!

    Thank you very much and saludos!

    Daisy

  10. 11 daisy May 6, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Thank you Maritza! Saludos,

    Daisy

  11. 12 Mark May 8, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Absolutely stunning!!! Happy Birthday!!! You rock

  12. 13 Pete May 15, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Te felicito!

    I’ve always been a silent admirer, but this event deserves props! You are a beautiful woman in many ways, and your husband is a very, very lucky man! lol

    I showed my wife your pic (I’m also a very, very lucky man), just to give her a bit of inspiration as she closes in on her own 50th next year.

    We both wish you the very best, on your b’day, and after. Enjoy the 2nd half of your life. I turn 51 on the 30th, so I know how good it is to be at this point!

    And I look forward to seeing what new surprises you have in store for your admiring public, que siempre te aprecia.

  13. 14 daisy May 15, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Dear Pete:

    Happy birthday to you too!

    Gracias por tus felicitaciones, and saludos to your wife!

    Daisy

  14. 15 Johnny and Paula May 17, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Hi Daiz!
    The party was incredible and so are you. You and Johnny singing together was the “icing on the cake”!

    All of our love,
    Johnny and Paula

  15. 16 daisy May 18, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    it really was a good time, wasn’t it? The best part of it all was having you both there to share it with me! Thanks again, and huge hugs!
    oxoDaiz


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos


