You’ve Seen It Here First — Viva Daisy Promo Video

Daisy Promo from daisy martinez on Vimeo.

37 Responses to “You’ve Seen It Here First — Viva Daisy Promo Video”


  1. 1 Bonnie January 8, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    OMG YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2 daisy January 8, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    How did I KNOW you were going tyo be first?! LOL!! I’m pretty excited, too! *hugs, Bunny*

  3. 3 Carolina January 8, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    HOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love it!!

  4. 4 daisy January 8, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    HAHAHAHA! Que te parece, Caro?!

  5. 5 Jean January 8, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Can’t wait! Good Luck, Daisy!

  6. 6 jason January 8, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Food Network has a new queen!

  7. 7 Moraima January 8, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Daisy,

    I am sooooo excited and happy for you!

    You are so beautiful.

    Congrats!

    Love, Moraima

  8. 9 daisy January 8, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    Whoa, Jay, let’s not get ahead of ourselves, lol!

  9. 10 daisy January 8, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    You are very sweet (not to mention generous!), Moraima.

  10. 11 pat January 9, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    About time!

    Felicidades!

    Good Luck!

  11. 12 Jessica January 9, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    I’m sooooooooo excited about this!!! I’ve always told my relatives on the west coast about your show but now they will really be able to see what spanish cooking is all about!! Congrats!

    and ps – w/all the food network changes/additions – it’s about time they did something right =)

  12. 13 daisy January 9, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Thanks Pat. Let me know how you like it!

  13. 14 daisy January 9, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    Be there or be square, Jessica!

  14. 15 Emile January 10, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Just saw your show and had to write to Food Network:

    “VIVA DAISY! I was very glad to see that Daisy is back on the air. Her Latin flair to cooking adds an exciting and well needed punch to your program schedule. I taped and regularly use the recipes from her previous show, and am looking forward to seeing her on the Food Network for a long time!
    Congratulations on a wise choice of adding her to your line-up of cooking stars!”

  15. 16 Madeline January 10, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    CHEVERE!!!!!

    I am truly a big fan of yours. Have been for a while now. I worked with your son Mark briefly at NYM and was excited when he mentioned that you were working on a cooking show. Now years later I am really thrilled to finally have a Puerto Rican on FOOD NETWORK to show them how its really done, BORIQUA style! You have put measurements on so many foods that my mother never had for LOL! My mom’s line is always un punto, un chin, o un cucharon!
    Congrats on your sucess! Hope to see you shine through!!

  16. 17 daisy January 10, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Thank you so very much for your enthusiasm, Emile…I hope its contagious, lol! oxoDaisy

  17. 18 daisy January 10, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Thanks, Madeline. We are all oer the moon about the show, too! You migt want to shoot thew FN an email to let them know how you liked the show. I’m hoping they pick up the show!
    oxo
    Daisy

  18. 19 Madeline January 10, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Well I actually already did! One step ahead of you on this one Daisy! LOL! xoxo

  19. 20 Vanessa January 10, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    Congratulations again Daisy!! I LOVED the show!! I watched it with my family and we all enjoyed it! I swear I had a smile on my face the whole time! Finally a BORICUA on the Food Network!! Show ’em how it’s done! I will definitely write to FN with Raving Reviews! God Bless!

  20. 21 daisy January 10, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Gracias Vanessa! We are very excited about the show and even more thrilled that it is being so well received! Our success will belong to our fans entirely. Thanks again! oxoDaisy

  21. 22 Tiffany January 10, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    OMG! I just saw the show with my 2 little girls (Sierra 3 1/2yrs & Celeste 2yrs) and we LOVED it! I am so excited for you I want to cry! Lol! I also emailed the Foodnetwork right after I saw the episode with rave reviews! You have such a warm spirit about you, you make everyone smile when they watch you! Keep up the fantastic work and lots of luck! My girls and I are so looking forward to seeing more of you on the foodnetwork! Felicidades!

    Tiffany & the girls

  22. 23 daisy January 10, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    OMG, Tiffany! Thank you so very much for all of your enthusiasm! I look forward to “visiting” with you every week on FN! oxoDaisy

  23. 24 denise January 11, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    Congratulations!!! It’s about time! I’m soooooooo happy for your return to television.

    I watch Daisy Cooks on WHUT (Howard University Television), and absolutely love your recipes and down-to-earth “flava.” Heck, I even prepared Old Clothes and pork with guajillo pepper. Delish!

    All the best =)

  24. 25 daisy January 12, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Thanks so much for your feedback, Denise! I’m thrilled that you caught the show, and have connected with the Daisy “vibe”. oxoD

  25. 26 Lisa January 12, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Hi Daisy!! I was so excited to see your show on Food Network. It was great, as usual. It was also nice to see your familia there. You have a beautiful family and your daughter is just as gorgeous as you.

    I remember when I first saw your show on PBS, I said to myself, this woman belongs on The Food Network. She needs to show the world how Latinos cook, not just Mexican food. There is whole Latin world out there other than Mexico and the world needs to know. I am so glad and proud to know there is a Boricua on television, especially on the Food Network.

    I hope to see Puerto Rican food on the show, such as arroz con gandules, pernil and pasteles. My sister made your pastele recipe and it was so good!

    Keep up the good work and you knock em’ dead girl! =)

  26. 27 daisy January 12, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Hola, Lisa, and thank you so very much for your commment. I am very excited to have been given the opportunity at Food Network to showcase the beauty and diversity of the Latino palate. I can only hope to proudly represent our peeps!
    oxoD

  27. 28 Cristallynn January 12, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Essssso! I always thought you belonged on Food Network…IT’S ABOUT TIME! I’m only upset that I just found out about it today, and missed the first show- they need to promote it more! Anyway, I know several other fans, and as soon as I found out I called my mother, my sister, and sent out a bunch of emails to others who love your cooking. Good luck! I’ll make sure to let FN know how much we appreciate having you on. You look great!

  28. 29 daisy January 12, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Gracias, Cristallynn! It’s all good, I’m sure they will repeat it at some point! Make sure you tune in next Saturday at 9:30…it’s sure to be a great show! Thanks for all you rsupport!
    oxoDaisy

  29. 30 Maria January 13, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    I have been looking for you since your last show. Love it, love it I tell everyone who wants to cook Puerto rican food to buy your book. Can’t wait for new show. Hope you stay on for avery long time. Thanks Rachael for seeing the need for latin food also. Love you both

  30. 31 daisy January 13, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Thank you, Maria. I’m suire you are going to love the new show; we are very excited about it! Make sure you let the Food Network know how you feel about it!
    oxoDaisy

  31. 32 Franky January 14, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    Daisy I’m so happy your on food network, I use to till my wife you need to be on the food network cheannel. It was hard to find you on PBS. But now it’s going to be easy for everyone to see how of a great person and cook your are. Weeeppaa!

  32. 33 migui January 15, 2009 at 12:35 am

    Dear Franky,

    I’m indeed happy to be back! Thank you for your continue support, and please make sure to tell The Food Network how much you are enjoying Viva Daisy!

    Your support is invaluable,

    Saludos,

    Daisy

  33. 34 Carly January 25, 2009 at 2:52 am

    Hi Daisy-

    I have to say I have watched all 3 of your episodes and I am really enjoying it! I would like to wish you all the luck for a long and successful show! And I would like to thank Rachael Ray for having the great sense to get you on the FN. I have been a big fan of Rachael Ray and I have to say it is very cool that she is now producing! Much luck to both of you.

    Viva Daisy ROCKS!
    Carly

  34. 35 daisy January 25, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Thanks Carly! Rachael and I are both very excited about the project. I will be sure to pass your message along to her! Stay tuned and stay well!
    oxo
    Daisy

  35. 36 Gaby January 28, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Por fin una boricua en Food Network.

  36. 37 Emily February 5, 2009 at 4:30 am

    Hi Daisy –

    I have noticed the FN picked up ‘Chopped’ – any word yet on whether Viva Daisy has been picked up? I have been keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you- just wondering if I can undo them now — getting a bit painful- LOL!!

    Can’t wait for Saturday’s Episode!

    xoxo
    Emily

    PS: Say Hello to Rachael Ray for me. I have been a long time fan of hers too!


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

