The Way to Her Man’s Heart…

How adorable is this?:

My Dear Daisy,

I was so thrilled to have made three wonderful dishes from your
cookbook! Well its not just a cookbook its a book filled with love
from a very large Puerto Rican family! This was the first book of love
that was given to me that inspired me to start making home made
dinners for my husband! My husband just loves my cooking now! I
believe Daisy brought my husband I closer together. 😀 I guess you
could say the way to a man’s heart is through  his stomach. 😛

Q: What makes a great chef?
A: Love and support from all your friends and family.

 It is a true art to be a wonderful chef/baker because you can pour
all of your heart and soul in it and that’s exactly what Daisy does
each and every day!  As I was reading her biography I noticed her
husband Jerry made her dreams come true on her Birthday! Without the
love and support of her husband and family she may not have made this
far! I am so proud of her even tho I’ve only known her a short time
but she is one amazing woman! My letter might sound a little nutty but
it comes from my heart! I wish all the best and joy in her life!
Congrats on the ratings and I  just know that Food Network wants you
permanently because I know I do and so does everybody else!

Love always,

 

 

 

Athen Rutherford  Columbia, SC

p.s. GOOOOOOOO Daisy go GOOOOOOO Daisy go!

 

Athen Rutherford  Columbia, SC

 

 

Athen sent me some photos of “Daisy” food she made over the holidays.

 

Athen and “Mami’s Lasagna”

Mom_and_me_in_front_of_my_christmas_tree_2008 by you.

Athen and Mom

Athen and her dad, Teddy, toast with Coquito

 

Thanks for your inspirational email and your fabulous pics, Athen. I live for stories like this! Buen provecho!

3 Responses to “The Way to Her Man’s Heart…”


  1. 1 athen January 17, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    this is so cool I am now sending this link to my mom so she can see it too! my hair is a tad bit shorter and cuter!

  2. 2 daisy January 21, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Athen, your lasagna is lookin’ pretty cute, too! 😉

  3. 3 athen January 21, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    rotf cute.. wait a second its supposed to look yummy not cute 😀


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos


