…*raises glass*…”To You All”

What a week it’s been! An emotional inauguration, meeting with my publisher (for the new book!), and great news in the “ratings” department for the new show, have been enough to keep me walking five feet off the ground. None of this, of course, has been possible without the support and enthusiasm of all of you, so this seemed an appropriate time to thank you all for your rabid support and continued enthusiasm for the book, the shows, all of you over at Facebook, and all of my diehard BBlog fans that keep it lively with your emails, stories, recipes and pictures.

It’s been a bit of a journey since we started up with the first show, and I hope that I’ve been able to grow since that time. There is no growth without a little bit of pain, but in the end, I think the journey has me right where I needed to be when I needed to be (don’t you love it when God gives you a little peek like that?)and I am hopeful and optimistic about the future. I am excited about the things we have planned for you, and giddy (like a girl about to throw a surprise party!) with anticipation. 2009 is going to be our year, and I for one, am grateful for this adventure. Like Jerry always says, “It’s all about the ride!” So cheers, everybody, here’s to you, here’s to 2009, and here’s to the ride! Salud!

My #1 fan, Luca , shows off his impeccable taste in television shows  😉

7 Responses to “…*raises glass*…”To You All””


  1. 1 Bonnie January 25, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    I am so, so proud of you! I can’t say it enough times. I wish I was able to watch the show. Hopefully someday! I know it’s awesome. 🙂

    Love you!

  2. 2 daisy January 25, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Awwwww, Bunny! As usual…FIRST, lol! I’m sure you’ll get the shows up there soon!
    oxoD

  3. 3 Carly January 27, 2009 at 3:51 am

    Hi Daisy!!

    Has Viva Daisy been renewed yet? I am feeling sad there are only 3 new episodes left.

    Have a great day and keep warm!
    xoxo
    Carly

  4. 4 Migui January 27, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Dear Carly: We will keep you all posted on new developments through http://www.daisymartinez.com

    Thanks!

    Miguelina

  5. 5 Carly January 27, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    Thank you Miguelina!

    My fingers and toes are crossed for Daisy and the renewal of her show!!

    Hugs
    Carly

  6. 6 Patricia February 6, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Hi Daisy, I have you scheduled in TiVo, no way I am going to miss your recipes and your bubbling personality that makes the show popular with your public.

    I really hope your show gets another season so we Latin people can show the rest of the world that watches the Food Network our delicious Latin food.

    Can you show how to make Asopao? Pastelon? I am from Ecuador but I love the food from Puerto Rico, and I am sure other people does too.

    Thanks Daisy

    Pat

  7. 7 daisy February 6, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    Hola Pat,

    I am currently testing recipes for my new book, and guess what is on my schedule for today? Pastelon and Asopao de Gandules!
    Thank you for your lovely email, and mostly for your continued support. The ratings for Viva Daisy! have been spectacular, and I owe that to all of you who have remained true to the “Daisy” project from the beginning. If we get picked up (and I expect to hear any minute!) it will be entirely due to the tireless efforts of fans like you.
    I promise to continue to bring forth the food and cuisine of not just Puerto Rico, but all of Latin America. It is an honor, and the least I can do for all of you.

    Hasta pronto,

    Daisy


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos


