THIS is why I LOVE my Job!!

fromSam Velez <sam@xxxxxxx.com>
Daisy Martinez <boriquablog@gmail.com>

dateSat, Jan 31, 2009 at 7:06 PM
subjectPa’ que te quento……..
mailed-byeigbox.net

 7:06 PM (29 minutes ago) Reply
this is what happens when you watch Viva Daisy on the food network at 9:30 eastern/8:30 central….
that looked too good, that I had to make it.  notice my first “successful”  achiote oil on the right hand side.
Buen Provecho.
keep up the amazing work! i learned so much on your show today,  thank you. XO

I cannot say how happy this email has made me! I am SO proud of my Sammy!!

2 Responses to “THIS is why I LOVE my Job!!”


  1. 1 Admnerys February 3, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Querida Daisy:
    I have had difficulty with opening ur recipes and reviewing/ making comments on ur recipes @ FNW. I don’t understand why? In the past, I’ve never had any problems with other cooking shows. It appears that FNW hasn’t made it feasible. I have made many attempts to rate and review ur recipes- which I have been VERY excited and pleased with. The only way that I have had access to your recipes is by logging on to ur DaisyMartinez page. I’m sure that others have experienced the same situation. Please inform FNW that I don’t appreciate how they have made it very difficult for ur viewers to retrieve/review ur recipes. I don’t understand why? Whenever, I try to click to view ur recipes; I am presented with other recipes. This has never happened before and I’ve been a faithful viewer/logging to FNW for the last 5 years. I would hate to think this has been done intentionally. I hope they stop this nonsense and correct this matter. Regardless, I am glad to see u @ FNW and will continue to support u. I admire what u do and am very proud that u are representing us as a PUERTO RIQUENA and LATINA.

  2. 2 Maryann February 15, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Daisy,

    You rock, I am married to a Spanard/PR who misses his mother’s cooking but through your unbelievable book and show I have mastered his favorite dishes. Thank you so much from this Irish girl (married 20 years)


Comments are currently closed.



Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

