On Your Mark….Get Set….GO!!!

For the next three weeks, I will be giving away a copy of my new book every Saturday – starting tomorrow – to one lucky winner.
For this week’s contest, I will pose a question/recipe/comment and the 10th person to respond or post a comment will be the lucky winner.  If selected as the winner, you will have to provide your full name, telephone number and address so we can mail you an autographed copy of the book.

BOOK GIVEAWAY RULES AND REGULATIONS

Please take a few minutes to go over the rules and guidelines for the contest that starts on SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 6, 2010.

PRIZE
One (1) Boriqua Blog subscriber will be chosen to receive one autographed copy of the book DAISY: MORNING, NOON, AND NIGHT. The recipient will be announced on Sunday, February 7th, 2010 at 4pm EST.

HOW TO ENTER
· No purchase necessary.
· To enter, you have to log-in to Boriqua Blog (www.boriquablog.wordpress.com) or sign-up for a free user account and leave one comment in the Official Entry by Daisy Martinez. The TENTH person to comment will be the official winner.
· Contest open to US residents only.
· To be eligible, entries must be completed and received by Sunday, February 7th, 2010 at 12pm. Boriqua Blog is not responsible for lost, misdirected, or delayed entries. Entries received by telephone, fax, courier, or personal delivery will not be accepted. Boriqua Blog reserves the right to amend the rules at any time for any reason.

CONTEST RULES:
· The contest is open to US citizens 18 years old or older, as well as anyone currently subscribed to Boricua Blog.
· ONLY one comment per subscriber is valid for each contest.
· Boriqua Blog retains the rights to delete and deny the entrance to the contest to any rude, obscene, or inappropriate comments.
· The prize is not redeemable in cash and must be accepted as awarded.
· Decisions of the contest are final – no substitutions will be available.
. By claiming the prize, the winner authorizes the use, without additional compensation of his or her name and/or likeness and/or voice/photograph and municipality of residence for promotion and/or advertising purposes in any manner and in any medium (including without limitation, radio broadcasts, newspapers and other publications and in television or film releases, slides, videotape, distribution over the internet and picture date storage) which Boriqua Blog may deem appropriate.
In accepting the prize, the winner acknowledges that Boriqua Blog may not be held liable for any loss, damages, or injury associated with accepting or using this prize(s).
Boriqua Blog retains the rights, in its absolute and sole discretion, to make substitutions of equivalent kind or approximate value in the event of the unavailability of any prize or component of the prize for any reason whatsoever.
This contest is subject to all federal, provincial, and municipal laws.
Boriqua Blog reserves the right to withdraw or terminate this contest at any time without prior notice.

38 Responses to “On Your Mark….Get Set….GO!!!”


  1. 1 Salsa February 5, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Keep doing what you are doing! Love your show!

  2. 2 Giselle Gonzalez February 5, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    Congrats on your new book. I admire the discipline you have, wish I had it myself lol. Hope to win!!
    Be well
    Gigi

  3. 3 Aileen February 5, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I just wanted to let you know that out of all the cooking shows, yours is on of the “FEW” that makes me want to taste what you have made.

    Thanks for your passion.

    Aileen Rodriguez-Lind

  4. 5 Mike Delgado February 5, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Hey Brooklyn homegirl!
    Just got your tweet and giving you a shoutout! Whether I win it or not, I’m still getting your book for my collection
    Luv ya!
    Mike oXo

  5. 6 Ana Germosen February 5, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Congrats on the new book! May God bless you on all your endeavors!

  6. 7 Lisa February 5, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    Nice giveaway!! Congrats on the new book. I’m sure the recipes are fabulous!

  7. 8 lori February 5, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    Hi Daisy,

    Miss seeing you and your family on foodnetwork.

  8. 10 Norma February 5, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Great giveaway… I have your first cookbook and let me tell you the pages are coming off the seam…! That’s how often I use it… Congrats on your new book, I’m sure it will be as successful as the first one… Any plans on doing a book tour soon?

    Norma

  9. 11 anthony dangelico February 6, 2010 at 1:18 am

    plse look for my recepe”s on face book and twitter

    anthony”s recepe of the day.

  10. 12 anthony dangelico February 6, 2010 at 1:20 am

    please look for my recepe”s on face book, and twitter.

    anthony”s recepe of the day.

  11. 13 savagemike February 6, 2010 at 10:36 am

    Just found your blog today.
    Long time fan.
    Will there be more food network shows coming?
    Why don’t they promote you more?
    You are one of the best things on the network!

  12. 14 Sonia Diaz February 6, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Miss you on TV…You need to be seen, Daisy!! One of my fave Daisy sayings “Kiss the pan”

  13. 15 Ed February 6, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Loved your Puerto Rican Spaghetti recipe featured in Rachel Ray’s magizine.

  14. 16 Julia Lourdes February 6, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Love your recipes and anxiously await the new cookbook. Actually using one of your recipes for the superbowl gathering tomorrow.

  15. 17 Bonnie February 6, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    D’awww, I can’t enter, but nevertheless I am looking forward to the book!❤ You work so hard to make such beautiful stuff, I am very proud.

  16. 18 Barbara February 6, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    I agree with the fan above. Everything Daisy cooks make me want to actually taste it! My mouth waters even thinking about her flavorable food.

  17. 19 Marilyn February 7, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Congrats on the new book!

  18. 20 Mercedes Valencia February 7, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Hola Daisy, estoy segura que tu nuevo libro va hacer muy exitoso como el primero. Mucha suerte y que Dios te Bendiga

  19. 21 Myriam February 8, 2010 at 12:54 am

    Love ur show u represent “los boricuas” so well wit ur expertise on food ur beauty n ur charm. Gracias Amiga

  20. 22 Mike Delgado February 9, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Test!

  21. 23 Mike Delgado February 9, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    Daisy,
    Just to let you know Boriqua Blog is showing your time zone 5 hours ahead of EST. Don’t want to disqualify any later entries🙂
    Here’s my submission for week two!
    Mike
    OXO

  22. 24 Doreen Shababy February 12, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Greetings Daisy
    I am so glad to see you on Food Network, loved the PBS show. Perhaps you would like to do a trade… I can send you my book, THE WILD & WEEDY APOTHECARY – AN A TO Z BOOK OF HERBAL CONCOCTIONS, RECIPES & REMEDIES, PRACTICAL KNOW-HOW, & FOOD FOR THE SOUL, which has just been published in exchange for yours…
    Something to think about.
    Blessings to you & yours,
    Doreen Shababy
    recipesnremedies@nidaho.net

  23. 25 Eliana February 13, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    What a great contest! Very much looking forward to trying recipes from the new book.

  24. 26 Priscilla Tufano February 13, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    I love your first book “Daisy Cooks! Latin Flavors That Will Rock Your World”, I use it all the time , me and my family are so much happier for it! I cannot wait until “Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night” comes out, I know it will be absolutely amazing!

  25. 27 Sandra February 13, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Is this the post? I would love a copy of your book!!

  26. 28 Mark February 13, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Hey Daisy!

    I love your tutorial on making (rellenos de papa).
    You are my favorite Chef. Wishing you continued success & Joy.

    Have a lovely day.

  27. 29 Juan February 13, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Ah found this blog.. The other blog was not updated…

    I am making chmichurri for tonight!

    LOVE YOUR SHOW!…

    and missed seeing you in PR in October at teh SAMS club event… by a day!

    Greetings from Providence, RI

  28. 30 Glenda February 14, 2010 at 1:11 am

    Esperando desesperadamente por tu nuevo libro! Cheers!

  29. 31 Shelly February 14, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Can’t wait to read your new cookbook! A Venezuelan told me I make better sofrito than her…….Your recipes rock!

  30. 32 Yocasta February 16, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    I am super excited about the book. I always get amazing compliments when I make one of your recipes.

  31. 33 jo valle February 16, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Hi Daisy:

    I am an avid fan. You are an inspiration as a Mother, a Women and a Boriqua.

    Continued success.

    Jo

  32. 34 Bernadette Robledo February 16, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Love your shows. Enjoyed your recipes anytime especially during the Holidays. It brings Puerto Rican Cuisine to my home. Thank you. Truly inspiring woman. Berni❤

  33. 35 Mike February 18, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Hello Daisy,

    You are the best! I loved your first cookbook and I can’t wait to get this one because I know it will be even better. I love to cook and bake and your recipes are so easy to follow. All the best to you!

    Mike

  34. 36 Fran February 19, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Can’t wait to get your new book. I love trying new receipes. Fran

  35. 37 Earlene February 20, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Just discovered your recipes. I am looking forward to trying more of them.

  36. 38 marilyn February 24, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    LOVE YOUR SHOW


Leave a Reply

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos

More Photos

