South Beach Food and Wine Festival Here I Come!!

To all my dear friends form Miami, here I come!!!!!!!  I need to change a little of this wintery New York weather for some sun, and what better place to do it that than in Miami Beach!!

I’ll be doing two demos and launching my brand new book, “Daisy: Morning, Noon and Night”, so if you’re in the ‘hood, amke sure you stop by and have your copy signed by me. I’ll be doing Kids in the Kitchen on Saturday February 27th at 4:30 PM and a demo on Sunday February 28th I’ll be at The Whole Foods Market Grand Tasting Village cooking my little heart out!

And remember, anyone who comments on this post is eligible to win a signed copy of “Daisy: Morning, Noon, and Night“. A winner will be randomly picked and announced on Thursday February  25th at 4PM (I’ll be picking names out of a hat!).

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some beachwear I have to pack! Good luck, babies!!

45 Responses to “South Beach Food and Wine Festival Here I Come!!”


  1. 1 desdemialacena February 23, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Have fun Daisy!!! give’em some of that Boricua Charisma you’re well known for!!! 🙂

  2. 2 Trina Lozoya February 23, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    I’m so jealous – wish I could get away to Miami! It looks like the festival is going to be tons of fun! Have a great time!!

  3. 3 lori February 23, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Enjoy every second Daisy!

  4. 4 Debi Genovese February 23, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Whoo Hoo!! Have a blast Daisy, and I wish I could be there! Can’t wait to hear all about it and post lots of pictures!!!! Safe Journey Chef!

  5. 5 Debi Genovese February 23, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Oh and give Rocco a hug from me… *swoon* (haha)

  6. 6 Cathy Billelo February 23, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    I wish so much to be there too! You will knock the dead! Enjoy yourself and the warm weather! I will be getting a snow storm for my birthday on Friday

  7. 7 Marivi C February 23, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    I wish I could attend the Festival.I am sure its going to be amazing to see all those demos from such great cooks and chefs. I am so proud that you are going to represent us Latinos in such important event. Enjoy and have a great time!

  8. 8 Zuinda February 23, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    the future so bright, you better pack shades ;D

  9. 9 Rob February 23, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Have an awesome time! I’ve always wanted to go!

  10. 10 angela February 23, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    Have fun Daisy, after the bad weather we’ve had here in the Tri-State area, this will be a fantastic break for you!!!
    Enjoy

  11. 11 Sakinah February 23, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Have a great time and I hope the weather down in FL finally warrants swimwear!!!

  12. 12 Glenda February 23, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Have fun, and please send some sun to the Northwest!

  13. 13 Judy February 23, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Have a WONDERFUL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!. Send some warm weather back to the tri state area.

  14. 14 Mike February 23, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Hey Daisy… in upstate NY and envy you the trip south.
    Have fun!

    As a side note, why do you get so little advertising out of food network for your show? You are EASILY one of the high points of that network currently. Yours is one of the few shows I always record without bothering to see what you’re making first.
    It’s always interesting.

  15. 15 Maria Ortiz-Cintron February 23, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    I SO wish I could be there! LOoking forward to your new book, can’t tell you how many new recipes I learned from your first book. You changed the way I cook my PR food! My 10 year old son LOVES your duck!!

  16. 16 Salsa February 23, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    I cant wait to get a copy of your book! Enjoy the festival and warm weather!

  17. 17 Cathy Billelo February 23, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Have a great time you will blow them away. Think of me on Friday its my birthday and Mother Nature is giving me a snowstorm! Lol

  18. 18 arturo gonzalez February 23, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Way to go daisy leave this rainy city to south beach thats awesome have fun and get a nice winter tan enjoy all the good foods

  19. 19 Tsimajo February 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Hola Daisy,

    Wish I could be there in Florida to see you and taste the good food your making. I hope you get to visit my part of the world in Northern New Mexico sometime. Your always welcome here. Spiral on!

  20. 20 Laura Sandoval February 23, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    I got family in Florida, a half our away from Miami…they have the best PR and other latino dishes there seriously! Had a dish of monfongo…dios mio! I think Chicago {my town}, NYC, Texas, Miami have some amazing latino presense and delicious dishes!

    Now I want some tostones…

  21. 21 pamela perez February 23, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Have a beautiful time….getting clobbered here in albany with the first of three storms happening…..dandruff is coming down heavy and fast………Head & shoulders take me away LOL.

  22. 22 susie February 23, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Can’t wait for the new book…rock Miami’s world!

  23. 23 Efrain February 23, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Wish I were there!
    Have fun.

  24. 24 Lisa February 23, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    I would love to tag along. Hint, hint..LOL Just kidding..I rather have a signed book. I can’t wait to see what’s in store.

  25. 25 Luz Maria Perez February 23, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    This sounds like an amazing event: warm weather, sunshine, good food, great hosts. Have a wonderful time recharging your batteries.

  26. 26 lynette February 23, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    I love this website and I have been following you from your show on our local NYC PBS station. Look forward to reading your new book

  27. 27 John Niedzwiecki February 23, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    Have fun Daisy! I have gone to SOBE for the wine and food festival two times and love it! Wish I was able to afford it this year. I’ll be hear in NJ with another upcoming snow storm but dreaming about South Beach.

  28. 28 sandi connor February 23, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Safe trip!

  29. 29 Betty Hakes February 23, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    I wish you all the success at the food festival, have an awesome time! I am from Miami and know of several Spaniard restaurants that are very good. let me know if you want a couple of recommendations. – Betty

  30. 30 Valerie Martone Rippo February 23, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Sounds like fun Daisy. I envy you going to the warm weather right now. I can’t wait for spring! Have a wonderful time, I know you will. We’ll be looking forward to the pictures.
    God be with you in your travels.

  31. 31 Aristides February 23, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    I know you are going to have a great time. Looking forward to pictures.

  32. 32 connie munoz February 23, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    my sister won the book off of facebook, my turn, she didnt even know you until i invited her…only fair that i get a signed copy, i offered to give her my book when it came, i preordered but she said no, no if i got this one, the one i preordered can go to someone else that i can turn on to your delish food…

    connie

  33. 33 Miriam February 23, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    Lucky you that you get to go somewhere sunny, warm and beautiful…..wish I was packing my bathing suits too….Have a wonderful time and a safe trip…can’t wait for the pics….

  34. 34 Michael February 23, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    Hola Daisy…I am sure you will charmalize everyone in Miami.
    I wish you much success with your upcoming book. Paz…Michael

  35. 35 Mike D. February 24, 2010 at 2:29 am

    Hey hermana,
    Hope you have a BLAST down there! Perfect timing too, since we’re getting more snow on Thursday.
    Be sure to bring some of that sunshine back north with you.
    Take care!
    oxo

  36. 36 Yen C February 24, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Hey Daisy,
    Hope you have fun in South Beach

  37. 37 athen February 24, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Hey Daisy,

    I miss you! You need to upgrade your computer so you can come and have fun with us all! lol have a great day! love ya!

  38. 38 Jeffrey Fernandez February 24, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Keep living the dream. And thank you for taking us on the ride.

  39. 39 Ana Germosen February 24, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Enjoy the warm weather. Back in NY we’ll be shoveling once again!! Mucho exito!!

  40. 40 Cathy Billelo February 24, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    HAVE FUN and save trip!

  41. 41 Monique Rivera February 24, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Have fun!! Bring back the great Miami sun and some great new ideas!

  42. 42 Eliana February 24, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Wish I could be in Miami to not only get away from this not-so-nice weather but to be around all the amazing food and people.

  43. 43 Vanessa February 25, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Have a wonderful time! Like I said on FB, so close yet so far away..(I live in South Florida!) One of these days I’ll make it to the SOBE Food & Wine Festival. Until then, I can’t wait to get your book!!

  44. 44 Olivia Lopez February 25, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    Hola Daisy!

    I love your show. All your recipes are to die for. My son gave me your first book for Christmas 2 years ago and I am CRAZY about it..AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

  45. 45 Urban Food Critic March 28, 2010 at 12:12 am

    I attended the South Beach Wine & Food Festival and it was an amazing event. I made sure that I made my way through the front row to record every bite I was able to put my lens on – for those who were not able to attend (and foodies alike), you can watch them at http://www.miamiculinarytours.com/south-beach-food-and-wine-festival-videos/
    My favorite bite was from el Mercadito!


Leave a Reply

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Barnes & Noble

Order Now: Daisy’s Holiday Cooking from Amazon

Daisy’s Twitter

Order Now! Daisy:Morning Noon and Night from Barnes & Noble

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night on Amazon

Daisy:Morning Noon and Night

Daisy Cooks on Amazon

Daisy Cooks!

Let’s Be Friends!

Flickr Photos


